We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Pleasure Principle

by Japhy Saatchi

Touchy 02:47
6:45 03:34
Last Nite 03:23


Japhy Saatchi is an artist / musician (and one of the many working aliases) or the international (Canadian born) music producer Robert Strauss.

The 'Touchy EP’ features vocals and songs written by Strauss for his alter ego 'Japhy Saatchi' as part of a project with Finnish performance artist Vicky O’Neon.

'Strauss has a musical history dating back to his first Major-Label signing as a Singer / Songwriter in 1993.

Working under various aliases including ‘Japhy Saatchi’ and as band leader in UK’s retro soul group Personal Life, Strauss' work in funk, disco and electronic dance music has been remixed and championed by the many of worlds top DJs & tastemakers alike.



released October 17, 2016

All songs written by Robert Strauss, except 'Last Nite', written by Julian Casablancas.


all rights reserved



Robert Strauss

Canadian-born, globally based music producer, multi-instrumentalist, singer-songwriter, graphic artist and humanity facilitator with 3 decades of musical output across genres and aliases.

Founder at WX//CLTV + releases on labels: BBE, Freerange, Tokyo Dawn, Defected, Om, Expansion
Full bio here: wxcltv.com/founder
... more

contact / help

Contact Robert Strauss

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Pleasure Principle, you may also like: